

Swami Vivekanand Institute of Technology (Polytechnic)

E-mail: svp_sol@rediffmail.com | Website: www.svitsolapur.org Address: SOLAPUR - BARSHI ROAD, SOLAPUR - 413 255 Contact: 0217-2350203 | FAX: 0217-2350456

Ref. No. SVIT/SUR/2024-25/76A

Date: 0908 12024

Following Committee has been appointed for Academic Year 2024-25

Anti-Ragging Committee 2024-25

As per All India Council for Technical Education notified regulation, Anti Ragging Committee has established for prevention and prohibition of ragging in our institute:

Sr. No.	Name		Designation
1	Mrs. Kirti S. Bhosale	Principal	Chairperson
2	Mr. Sunil Bhosale	Civil Administrator	Member
3	Mr. Rohan Jadhav	Police Head Constable	Member
4	Mr. Ajit Birajdar	Local Media	Member
5	Sarathi Youth Foundation, Solapur	Non-Govt. Organization	Member
6	Mr. Ganesh S. Tatikonda	HOD (CE)	Member
7	Ms. Pooja U. Waghmare	HOD (CO)	Member
8	Mr. Yadav U. Panaswad	HOD (EJ)	Member
9	Mr. Basavraj S. Swami	HOD (ME)	Member
10	Mrs. Suhasini N. Shinde	F.Y. Incharge	Member
11	Mrs. K. A. Patil	Lecturer	Member-Squad
12	Mr. Tushar R. Kharatmal	Lecturer	Member-Squad
13	Mr. Shahaji Borade	Parent (Father)	Member
14	Mrs. Rupali Babar	Parent (Mother)	Member
15	Ms. Anjali Patil	Student - FY	Member
16	Mr. Digvijay Khade	Student – SY	Member
17	Mr. Abhishek Mane	Student - TY	Member
18	Mr. Sudhir S. Jadhav	Non-teaching Staff	Member
19	Nominee	RBTE, Pune deputed	Ombudsman



Principal

Principal
Swami Vivekanand Institute Of
Technology (Polytechnic) Solapur

Swami Vivekanand Pratishtan's



Swami Vivekanand Institute of Technology (Polytechnic)

E-mail: svp_sol@rediffmail.com | Website: www.svitsolapur.org
Address: SOLAPUR - BARSHI ROAD, SOLAPUR - 413 255

Contact: 0217-2350203 | FAX: 0217-2350456

Ref. No. SVIT SUR 2024-25/76

Date: 09/08/2024

Anti-Ragging Squad 2024-25

As per Notification No. F. No. 37-3/Level/AICTE/2009 dated 1st July 2009, from AICTE, New Delhi the following **Anti Ragging Squad** is constituted for the **Academic Year 2024-25** to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging inside and outside the college.

Sr. No.	Name		Designation
1	Mrs. Kirti S. Bhosale	Principal	Chairperson
2	Mr. Ganesh S. Tatikonda	HOD (CE)	Member
3	Ms. Pooja U. Waghmare	HOD (CO)	Member
4	Mr. Yadav U. Panaswad	HOD (EJ)	Member
5	Mr. Basavraj S. Swami	HOD (ME)	Member
6	Mrs. Suhasini N. Shinde	F.Y. Incharge	Member
7	Mrs. Komal A. Patil	Lecturer	Member
8	Mr. Tushar R. Kharatmal	Lecturer	Member

Duties of Anti Ragging Squad are as follows:

- To organize surprise raids on hostels, and other places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging. Entries of visits to Hostel(s) be made in the Record Book.
- To maintain vigil, oversight and perform patrolling functions by remaining mobile, alert and active at all times.
- To conduct an on-the spot enquiry into any incident(s) of ragging submit the report to Anti-Ragging Committee for action.

All the concerned are hereby informed to note the above and act accordingly.

Koskios Kon

Principal
Principal
Swami Vivekanand Institute Of
Technology (Polytechnic) Solapur